Testimonials

At Peaches our clients happiness is our number one priority.

We strive to offer the best wax and beauty treatments within a friendly and professional salon atmosphere. To do this we continually seek out client feedback in order to keep on top of our game.

What our clients say

Very professional and very quick! I'm already booked in for my next appointment. Thank you :-) 
Margaret - 17/01/17

First wax in a long time and was nervous. Kerri put me at ease and I have to say it was the best wax and most pain free wax I have ever had! this is by far the best wax bar in town. Thank you so much! 
Pam - 14/01/17

This was my first time at the salon and I was made to feel very welcome by everyone. I was only getting my eyebrows waxed but Louise explained everything that she was doing and took her time. I am really happy with my eyebrows and will definitely come back. 
Catriona - 25/11/16

Had a full leg wax today by Kayleigh. Very professional and quick. Will definitely be back! :)
Sinead - 03/11/16

Fantastic service - Paula was brilliant, lovely and very professional - booked to go back and would recommend to anyone! 
Laura - 29/09/16

I was waxed by Courtney in your Glasgow shop. I'm relatively new to waxing, I've had a Hollywood wax before at a different waxing place and it was a bad experience that left me really weary about waxing again. But I visited the shop on Sunday for a Hollywood wax and I'm happy to say that the experience was so much better! Courtney was really chatty which took my mind off of it, it was over really quick and I'm relieved that I've found a great waxing place that I'll be heading back to. Thanks
Jemma H - 10/07/2016

My first time at peaches wax bar Glasgow today  Michelle was excellent and made me
Feel at ease for my first Hollywood wax first class service and amazing results would highly recommend :) xxxxx
Karis M - 25/07/2016

If I could rate higher than 5 I would! Paula was so lovely and my eyebrows have never been nicer. Posted a recommendation on Facebook the moment I left the salon. 
Lynsey G - 19/03/16

Laura was very professional and helped me to feel relaxed. She was friendly and talked me through the whole procedure. I was really happy with the results and would recommend to my friends. Thanks. :-) 
Lisa J - 28/12/2015

Absolutely love this place, perfect for any one ready to brave the hollywood wax for the first time. I have been waxed by Claire and Michelle, both made me feel so comfortable and are really chatty and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for these ladies. I now would never go anywhere else for an intimate wax !
Natalie E - 21/08/2015

Best salon in Glasgow! Fitted us in at the last minute. Very welcoming and did a great job. Goodie bag was also a real treat. Make this place your first choice. Looking forward to visiting again. Tracey
Tracey H- 14/08/2015

Really friendly and easy to talk to so it wasn't awkward at all unlike some places where I have been to where there is just silence. Great place, waxing wasn't sore and the results were great. Would definitely recommend going here for any type of wax.
Survey respondent – 25/07/2015

Team peaches! I could 'wax' lyrical about these ladies! Fab client care, customer service and fantastic wax experience :)
Survey respondent – 11/07/2015

I have been coming to Peaches since the beginning and I have been coming to her and her team for years now. They're simply excellent and I've never had less than a 5* experience. The whole team are friendly, professional and approachable - the perfect mix if you're a bit nervous about waxing! Would genuinely recommend Peaches to anyone looking for a wax or tan.
Fiona D - 07/07/2015

Thanks to Laura for totally transforming my eyebrows, great to have you in Falkirk.
Sarah - 06/07/2015

Amazing. The best waxing experience ever! I can never go back to the 'other' way of waxing. Such a professional approach. Pain ?? What pain? ....oh ok so it wasn't pain LESS but 80% less painful than normal waxing, I am happy I took the plunge.
Linsay F - 06/07/2015 

Lovely experience . Kendal very professional and friendly
Survey respondent - 05/07/2015  

I loved the shape on my eyebrows and the lady was so lovely that done them then i received a thank you card form them
Survey respondent - 04/07/2015   

First time at Peaches and I cannot say enough good things about the salon! Lovely environment and Kerri is so professional but so lovely and friendly and puts your straight at ease. Having been to various other salons for a wax peaches is by far better. Minimum pain and over so quickly. Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone. Xx
Diane - 24/06/2015

I absolutely LOVE getting my Peaches. I genuinely wouldn't get waxed anywhere else. If you're embarrassed, scared or haven't been waxed before I guarantee the girls at Peaches will have you leaving smooth and smiley :)
Sammi - 09/06/2015

Absolutely brilliant :) So much time and care put into every treatment! Highly recommend.
Emma B - 06/06/2015

This was my first time at Peaches and I instantly felt comfortable and welcome at the salon. I was greeted by a friendly and happy face. My appointment was for a premium wax by Kerri. The salon looked fresh, clean and I loved the unique wall art. I had a bad experience previously which made me realise I had to move to another salon so I found peaches wax bar, when I saw the reviews I knew this was the one. Kerri was very clear about the treatment, made me feel so comfortable and kept my mind off the wax from chatting to me. The salon are very hygienic and precise! All the staff were so lovely and friendly, I've already booked my appointment for next time and I cant wait! x
Mica -  06/05/2015

First time having this type of wax, so wasn't sure what to expect. Made welcome and fully explained on the procedure.
Survey respondent - 24/04/2015

I was quite nervous about going for my first Intimate wax, however Michelle made me feel so at ease. My mind was kept off the very slight pain. Such lovely ladies working there, and couldn't recommend peaches enough! Really really pleased, and looking forward to my next treatment!
Survey respondent - 19/02/2015

Been going to peaches for a year now, amazing service, love them all , wonderful staff xx
Kelly - 05/02/2015

Very informative. Laura made me feel relaxed. For a first time waxing a very positive visit. I will definitely be back and recommend Peaches to my friends. Thank you peaches.
Val - 05/02/2015

Went to peaches for my first Brazilian waxing in a spotless salon first class staff and will be a regular from now on
Jamie - 19/01/2015

Having had an intimate waxing experience at another salon in the city that was not overly pleasant or comfortable I was unsure about what to expect from the same treatment at peaches. I should not have worried. The treatment was almost painless, the girls chat away and are very friendly which is a good distraction from the waxing! The end result of the treatment was fantastic and I would definitely recommend peaches to anyone!
Survey respondent - 16/01/2015

laura was brillant made me feel at ease and done a brillant job, staff very friendly defo worth the money, very professional :)
Gillian - 08/12/2014

Fantastic. I will be back.
Stephanie - 21/11/2014

The environment is very classy, the staff is very friendly and welcoming, outstanding services. I am very happy to be using your high quality services and products. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who appreciates and loves beauty.
Niko - 28/09/2014

"It was very relaxing and your staff made me feel at ease from the second I walked through the door. There was a great friendly atmosphere and I am a returning customer because of the fantastic results and your lovely salon and chat! 
Survey respondent – 10/09/2014

So pleased with my eyebrow wax !! I have been to a million brow bars and they never put the effort in to give my eyebrows a good shape as my eyebrows are pretty thick. The girl done and amazing job and I’m returning for a Hollywood shortly (fingers crossed !!) 
Jo – 22/07/2014

Was a bit nervous about a wax due to bad experiences in the past. Ashleigh made me feel right at ease and it was over before I knew it. Will be back to peaches :) 
Survey respondent – 21/06/2014

Fab service! So friendly and makes you feel completely at ease! I had been very nervous before my treatment but it was over quickly and was almost painless…(and I have a very low pain threshold!) Defo recommend Peaches and will be a returning customer!
Survey respondent – 07/06/2014

Staff are friendly and welcoming and I instantly felt at ease! Great service throughout and a great atmosphere, I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. Clean which is very important. Great service which will definitely keep my custom. 
Survey respondent – 24/03/2014

I’ve never had waxing done other than my eyebrows but I have to say my therapist knew exactly what she was doing and made me feel comfortable straight away.
Lyn – 19/03/2014

It was my first intimate waxing experience and I couldn’t be happier. The girls were so friendly and put me right at ease. Thank you!
Survey respondent – 01/03/2014

Was a little nervous going for first Hollywood but no need Kerri-Ann made me feel relaxed and comfortable. Treatment was quick too. Eyelashes look absolutely amazing. Can’t recommend Kerri-Ann or the girls enough. Very friendly, professional service. Thanks girls.
Dee Dee – 19/02/2014

I had a Hollywood wax with Michelle today. I’ve had really bad experiences with intimate waxing before but peaches has changed my opinion entirely! Quick, friendly and immaculate technique! A lot less painful than previous experiences in other salons. I’m a peaches convert!
Sarah – 17/01/14

I would not go anywhere else for my lashes or waxing. Kerri and the girls provide amazing treatments and make you feel so at ease. Plus the salon is stunning, love all the glitter.
Toni – 16/12/13

Kerri was incredibly welcoming and explained exactly what the treatment involved to appease my concerns following a bad experience elsewhere. Non judgmental, professional and competitive rates at Peaches. Definitely coming back.
Gill – 27/11/2013

Quite honestly the BEST wax experience and result I’ve ever had. Thank you!
Danielle – 22/11/2013

If you want a perfect wax, go to Peaches! They do this day in, day out. None of this half arsed ‘wax-on wax-off’ nonsense. Kerri (and I’m sure the other girl too) is a perfectionist and wont leave a hair untouched! super friendly ladies who make you feel at ease, and great aftercare advice. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
SM – 17/11/2013

Very good, very professional and was over quickly with minimal pain!
Lynsey – 15/11/2013

First time at peaches and will definitely be a regular customer. Had a Brazilian wax for my holiday and was absolutely terrified because of bad waxing experiences in the past. My bikini presents a challenge and Kerri passed with flying colours. She was so friendly and professional. I felt at ease and not embarrassed. Minimal pain and good value for money. I’m so glad I found peaches and Kerri!
Leeanne – 16/10/2013

Have been coming to Peaches for a year now…least painful waxes I’ve ever had…much greater atmosphere than any salon I’ve ever been in. So relaxing and over so quickly! 
Survey respondent – 30/08/2013

This was my first visit to Peaches and my first Brazilian and I cannot recommend it enough. Really wasn’t as sore as I thought it would be and Kerri made me feel at ease very quickly. Will be back again. 
Survey respondent – 29/08/2013

I had a Hollywood wax the other day and it wasn’t as painful as I usually find waxing and the results were amazing! I felt very comfortable and the conversation was great, I highly recommend peaches for any form of waxing!!
Sarah – 23/08/13

Finally, Someone Who Knows What They Are Doing. After a few bad experiences I have finally found Peaches. It’s a must try, you won’t be disappointed…
Alicia – 06/08/2013

I had a Brazilian wax and it was excellent. Kerri is really friendly and chatty, it’s over before u know it! And she uses actual hot wax. Definitely recommend Peaches.
Jo – 02/08/2013

Excellent service and very happy with the results. The waxer was friendly & put me at ease, will definitely be back & recommend Peaches to friends.
Karen – 14/07/2013

(Data sources – Peaches Wax and Beauty Bar: Customer feedback – Survey Monkey 2011 – 2014
Phorest Salon Software - Client reviews 2014 - 2016
)